Our team at Cramlington


Our GPs are happy to see patients with any conditions, some have more experience in certain areas and may have certain extra responsibilities which are detailed below.

Dr Becky Wright – MBBS (1996)

Lead GP for asthma/COPD

Dr Sarah Jones – MBBS (1995)

Contraception including Coil insertion

Dr Aamir Munir – MBBS (1996)

Spinal conditions

Dr Linda Underwood – MBBS (1993)
Dr John Warrington – MBBS, MRCGP (1996)

A director of Northumberland Clinical Commissioning Group

Dr Barney Rookwood – MBBS (2000)
Dr Leila Lundean – MBCHB 2002
Dr M Al-Karaghooli – MB ChB 2005
Dr Jasbir Bumbra – MB ChB 1986
Dr Nicole Mclean – MBBS 2007
Dr K Tse – MBBS 2015, MRCP 2017, MRCGP 2020
Dr Andrew Shanks – MBBCH BAO 2012

The members of our Nursing Team are:

Advanced Nurse Practitioners

ANP Alison Munir
ANP Karen Skinner
ANP Lesley Ransome – RN Dip  2005 Northumbria, BSc Hons Northumbria 2010, Independent Prescribing 2016

Practice Nursing Team

Lynne Chapman
Chloe Gallagher
Sarah Robson
Lynne Tilley
Lesley Williamson

Healthcare Assistant Team

Hayley Scott
Suzanne Dillon
Fiona Stoddart
Michelle Lovelock

Further information on our nursing services can be found here.

Patient Services and Administration

We have a dedicated team including secretaries, Receptionists and Administrators. To ensure that they can assist you as efficiently as possible they may need to ask for further details or check information in your medical records when you telephone the surgery. They are available to help you during surgery hours either by telephone or at the front desk and are bound by the same rules of confidentiality as the doctors and nurses.

Translate »
Skip to content